Oh Victory in… Mittens?

December 2, 2008 at 7:16 pm 5 comments

The Mittens

The Mittens

Ta Da! I finished them! My very first pair of mittens.        

Note that I said very first pair.  I have actually knit 3 mittens. My very first mitten was knit with the size of needle that the pattern used.  Well, the mitten turned out so big that my Dad’s hand is not even big enough for it. That’s right: my Dad’s hand.

Needless to say, I did not knit the other match for that mitten.

Also needless to say, these are the mittens that were knit with different sized needles.

Who can guess what I will spend my Christmas money on? Mitten yarn!!!!!

Entry filed under: Knitting, Uncategorized.

Get the ball rolling! Do Baskets Get Lonely?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deborah  |  December 3, 2008 at 2:32 am

    Cute…when are you going to clean your room! Just kidding. On to socks, right!

  • 2. Sarah  |  December 3, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    Ooh! Those are excellent!!! Too bad about your first mitten, but, hey, this way you can hang it on your wall with a little plaque that says “My First Mitten” instead of getting it all dirty by using it. ;)

  • 3. Whitney  |  December 4, 2008 at 3:35 am

    Yes, I was thinking that I would use the big mitten for a hairbrush holder or something. :)

    On to socks is correct!
    I’ll have you know that my room is very tidy! He he!

  • 4. Sarah  |  December 4, 2008 at 4:16 am

    Mom suggests that you could hang it up instead of a Christmas stocking. :D

    Ooh! Socks! Impressive! I haven’t ventured into the realm of socks yet. The other day, though, I knitted my first project on double-pointed needles: a yellow hat for a stuffed bear. (It’s going to be a Christmas present.) I enjoyed using the double-pointed needles. They made it more interesting without being bang-your-head-against-the-wall frustrating. :)

  • 5. Whitney  |  December 4, 2008 at 11:53 am

    Yes, I like double pointed needles, too. I thought they would be hard and I was intimidated at first but they are fun now.

    I haven’t started on socks yet, but I have my eye on some yarn online. :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things You Ought to Know

Welcome to my blog! This is a space where I can post about random things going on in my life. I love to knit, bake, sew, and do crafty things. These are many of the subjects you'll find on my blog, as well as other teenager activities. :) I hope you enjoy reading about some of the weird things I do!!

Recent Posts

    follow me on Twitter
    December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

    Blog Stats

    • 1,500 hits

