The Yarn I Love

December 4, 2008 at 1:08 pm 4 comments

This is hopefully my next sock yarn purchase.

I have never knitted a pair of socks, but I was thinking maybe over Christmas break I could start on one…. if I get this yarn.  :)

The website that I found this link on is the Yarn Harlot’s blog. She knit socks with this yarn and I loved them!! 

http://www.mistialpaca.com/images/images/yarns/Taos.jpg

The only problem is, you can’t buy the yarn online. You have to buy it at your local yarn shop. The closest provider of this brand of yarn is in Des Moines…. and I haven’t been there for a while.

Patience, Whitney, patience.

(Sniff, sniff.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Do Baskets Get Lonely? Handwarmers: Update #1

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deborah  |  December 4, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    Would you settle for the same kind of sock yarn in a different color way because the yarnstore in DM doesn’t have the color you like?

    Could you also wait for the day before Christmas present?

  • 2. Sarah  |  December 4, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Hang in there, Whitney! You can do it!!

  • 3. Whitney  |  December 4, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    Thanks, Sarah! Whew, this is hard work! (wink wink)

  • 4. Whitney  |  December 4, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    I could possibly settle for a different colorway… :)
    I like the Miriam and the Merino colors.
    With my luck, though, the yarnstore probably doesn’t have those, either.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things You Ought to Know

Welcome to my blog! This is a space where I can post about random things going on in my life. I love to knit, bake, sew, and do crafty things. These are many of the subjects you'll find on my blog, as well as other teenager activities. :) I hope you enjoy reading about some of the weird things I do!!

Recent Posts

    follow me on Twitter
    December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

    Blog Stats

    • 1,500 hits

