Handwarmers: Update #2

December 11, 2008 at 2:33 pm 2 comments

The finished product:

101_3563

101_3564

Lovely.  That’s one down, one to go.

I think you should be thankful that I took the time to provide you with pictures. Considering the fact that I only had one hand to steady the camera, because, of course, my other hand was modeling the handwarmer.

My hands look really weird in this picture. I never knew how odd-looking they were. They look like wax hands.  Or something. Ugh.

My piano teacher says that I have hot dog fingers, which I guess is good… in the piano-playing world. But I’m not sure I want hot dog fingers. In any case, I guess I’d  rather have hot dog fingers than corn dog fingers. Or chicken plank fingers.

Now for the next handwarmer. Bring it on.

Entry filed under: Knitting, Uncategorized.

Handwarmers: Update #1 There’s more coming….

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  December 11, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Ooh, that looks wonderful! And I didn’t think your fingers looked weird. :P

  • 2. Aunt debbie  |  December 11, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    Your fingers aren’t weird! They are kind, willing fingers, able to do wonderful things to help those in need:)

    I finished my pair of hand warmers tonight made out of the same yarn. started another pair out of a different yarn!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things You Ought to Know

Welcome to my blog! This is a space where I can post about random things going on in my life. I love to knit, bake, sew, and do crafty things. These are many of the subjects you'll find on my blog, as well as other teenager activities. :) I hope you enjoy reading about some of the weird things I do!!

Recent Posts

    follow me on Twitter
    December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

    Blog Stats

    • 1,500 hits

