Cookies and Cheese

December 24, 2008 at 10:12 am 2 comments

We now interrupt our regularly scheduled knitting broadcast to present to you….. cookies!

101_3721

101_3728

That’s right, it’s not knitting, or quilting, for that matter. It’s double chocolate! ( With white and chocolate chips!)

My normal chocolate chip cookie recipe is, well, normal. But these are cookies with unsweetened cocoa powder in the dough. Which, my friends, make them double chocolate.

And now, you are wondering where the cheese comes into the picture. If you think it’s in the cookies, shame on you.  I would never put cheese in cookies, although I have done things while cooking that are equally disgusting, I’m sure.

Anyway, I was eating The Best Cheese in the World. (Side note: This is more commonly known as Monterey Jack.)

101_3727

So, I will leave you now to go buy some Monterey Jack. And perhaps bake a couple dozen cookies.

 

P.S. I finished the handwarmers. Pictures to come.

Entry filed under: Cooking, Uncategorized.

There’s more coming…. Merry Christmas!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  December 24, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    Mmm. Those look good! We’ve been making Christmas cookies lately. (And I’ve been stuffing myself on them.)

    I thought maybe you HAD put cheese in the cookies. *hangs head* Oh well. ;)

  • 2. Courtney  |  January 9, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Yes, I confess, I thought you HAD put cheese in the cookies too!!!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things You Ought to Know

Welcome to my blog! This is a space where I can post about random things going on in my life. I love to knit, bake, sew, and do crafty things. These are many of the subjects you'll find on my blog, as well as other teenager activities. :) I hope you enjoy reading about some of the weird things I do!!

Recent Posts

    follow me on Twitter
    December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

    Blog Stats

    • 1,500 hits

