Merry Christmas!

December 25, 2008 at 10:00 am 2 comments

In the attempt to spread some holiday cheer, I will show you my Christmas tree. This is sitting in front of my window in my room. We didn’t get a real tree this year. So mine is the “official” tree in the house.

101_37453

Wade made me a star for the top. It makes the whole thing complete. :)

101_3746

The ornaments are eggplant purple, the lights are white, and the ribbons are purple and silver. I’m really not a  fan of purple unless the color is very dark.   These are just right.  Here’s a close up:

101_3748

I think the whole tree looks better when you are not looking through a camera. So, just know that it is much prettier in real life.

P.S.  Ignore the dirty curtains in the back. :)

Entry filed under: Decorating, Uncategorized.

Cookies and Cheese A Loaded Post

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  December 25, 2008 at 10:30 am

    Neat. :D Merry Christmas!!

  • 2. Mom  |  December 26, 2008 at 10:26 am

    Dirty curtains? What do you mean? :)

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Things You Ought to Know

Welcome to my blog! This is a space where I can post about random things going on in my life. I love to knit, bake, sew, and do crafty things. These are many of the subjects you'll find on my blog, as well as other teenager activities. :) I hope you enjoy reading about some of the weird things I do!!

Recent Posts

    follow me on Twitter
    December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

    Blog Stats

    • 1,500 hits

